My favorite picks: Fashion Week Summer/Resort 2016 – India

Resort Fashion Week went by in a blur. It was full of pastels and fresh colours. There were a lot of off shoulder styles and a lot of sneakers!

My hands down favorite collection of the season was that of Rahul Mishra. He was the winner in my books. His collection was fresh, preppy, fun and most importantly, very wearable. It was like a breath of fresh air.

lfwsr16d5s5rahulmishrarunway038

lfwsr16d5s5rahulmishrarunway036

I am in love with Anushree Reddy‘s collection! It is amazing how she manages to make each collection so unique while staying true to her basic style, which is feminine, delicate and elegant.

lfwsr16d3s2aanushreereddyrunway024-768x768

lfwsr16d3s2aanushreereddyrunway045-768x768

Being an art lover and art critic, I find myself mesmerized by Payal Khnadwala‘s collection. The play of colours and layers have a Contemporary Urban Indian feel to them which I just loved. This is my favorite street wear collection.

lfwsr16d4s4payalkhandwalarunway048-768x768lfwsr16d4s4payalkhandwalarunway166-768x768

Finally, I am Design had an interesting play of detailing combined with Indian handlooms which struck me.

lfwsr16d4s3aiamdesignrunway046-768x768lfwsr16d4s3aiamdesignrunway012

There are so many, so many other collections for the season, but these are my favorites and I’m swooning over them ❤ All in all, that was one exciting season that went by. Do let me know your favorites in the comments below.

2 thoughts on “My favorite picks: Fashion Week Summer/Resort 2016 – India

Leave a Reply

